Crypto Exchange eToroX Launches Five More Native Stablecoins

eToroX, the crypto exchange of social investing platform eToro, has released five more local stablecoins. 

These are—eToroX Turkish lira (TRYX), South African rand (ZARX), Hong Kong dollar (HKDX), Polish zloty (PLNX), and Singapore dollar (SGDX), as per a press release on November 12.

With the new additions, eToroX now provides a total of 17 native stablecoins, including eToroX United States dollar (USDEX), pound Sterling (GBPX), and euro (EURX).

The exchange has additionally included support for Circle’s USDC and Tether’s USDT stablecoins, along with the privacy-oriented crypto dash. It has likewise released a crypto-commodity pair—GOLDX/BTC.

GoldX is the tokenized gold stablecoin, accessible as a base currency for exchanging as a pair with bitcoin. “Our Gold/Bitcoin pair provides a means to trade between the old and the new stores of value,” stated Doron Rosenblum, managing director of eToroX.

The exchange stated it currently offers a total of 96 trading pairs since its release in April 2019. eToroX intends to include additional trading sets, digital currencies, and stablecoins “in the coming months.”